The American Copy Editors Society awards leaders in the industry through several awards:

Headline contest: Our annual contest offers a total of $2,250 in cash prizes for outstanding headline writing. Each year, our members judge several hundred entries and honor the best at the annual conference. To learn more, head over to the headline contest page.

Robinson Prize: ACES awards $3,000 each year to a person whose exemplary work upholds the craft. The prize is named for Pam Robinson, a co-founder and past president of ACES and focuses on excellence over the whole range of skills and contributions in editing. To learn more, head over to the Robinson Prize page.

Glamann Award: In 2007, ACES created an award recognizing people and organizations that have contributed to the society and the craft. It is named for Hank Glamann, ACES co-founder and a former national board member. Each year’s recipient is chosen by the Executive Committee of ACES.

See a list of previous winners from all of ACES’ awards